Blacklist

Facebook Scam: A terrifying ACCIDENT DISNEYLAND PARIS

Beware of a Facebook scam that claims to show a video of “a terrifying accident” at Disneyland Paris titled “A terrifying ACCIDENT DISNEYLAND PARIS.” This video does not exist and is used to bait users into clicking malicious links that spread malware and perform Facebook manual share web attacks.

You may have noticed an article on your Facebook news feed titled “UN ACCIDENT TERRIFIANT A DISNEYLAND PARIS !!!” or “A terrifying ACCIDENT DISNEYLAND PARIS !!!.” These Facebook posts are designed to trick users into clicking malicious links that direct them to websites that will automatically perform web attacks, including a Facebook manual share web attack that takes control of a Facebook user’s account.

UN ACCIDENT TERRIFIANT A DISNEYLAND PARIS

Once a Facebook account is hijacked, scam artists can use the account to spam messages and Facebook posts on the user’s behalf. They will also have access to personal information, as well as public Facebook account information.

This Disneyland Paris scam may use webpages that appear similar to Facebook that claim to contain a banned video. The ‘video’ may contain content that says something similar to “Share to view.”

Facebook user’s may also be directed to survey websites used to collect manually submitted user information.

There is no “banned video” of this event and the fabricated story is entirely false. Furthermore, this Facebook scam utilizes messages in different languages.

Example

A terrifying ACCIDENT DISNEYLAND PARIS !!!
A shock video banned at least 18
A – ACCIDENT – VIDEO.JIBONERAREKNAMTAKA.COM


UN ACCIDENT TERRIFIANT A DISNEYLAND PARIS !!!
Une vidéo choc interdit au moins de 18 ans
UN-ACCIDENT-VIDEO.JIBONERAREKNAMTAKA.COM

Solution

If your Facebook account has been affected by this scam or if you feel your computer is infected with malware please see the recommended solutions below. *If you have provided your email address, telephone number, and home address to the fraudulent surveys it is likely that you will receive unwanted email spam, telephone calls, and junk mail at home. In order to disable this occurrence it is recommended to take the necessary steps and safety precautions introduced by your email service, telephone provider, and mail carrier.

  • Change your Facebook password (located in your Facebook Settings) and make sure to log out of every device when prompted to. This will stop unauthorized access to your account.

remove Facebook app

  • Remove suspicious Facebook Apps (Settings > Apps). In many cases rogue Facebook Apps can be used to spam these messages without direct user consent.
  • If you believe your computer is infected with malware we recommend to download and install reputable Anti-Malware software such as Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. Once installed, update the software, and run a scan for malicious files. *This software is available free or as a full version and can block malicious websites in real-time.

Add a comment