Blacklist

Facebook Scam: someone made a profile and he uploaded some of your photos! is that you?

If you receive a message via Facebook’s Chat Feature that says something similar to “someone made a profile and he uploaded some of your photos! is that you?” make sure to ignore it. This is a Facebook scam that attempts to bait users to download a malicious .zip file that can cause havoc across a computer system.

This fake message attempts to spread malware by sending a message to Facebook users from a fake or compromised Facebook account.

someone made a profile named YOUR NAME and he uploaded some of your photos! is that you? IMG_97705.zip
  • If you believe your computer is infected with malware we recommend to download and install reputable Anti-Malware software such as Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. Once installed, update the software, and run a scan for malicious files. *This software is available free or as a full version.

  • Add a comment